Logos and more

La Liga Logos

La Liga Logo

Liga de Fútbol Profesional (Professional Football League), commonly known as Primera Liga and also known as Primera División, is the professional football league in Spain. It is considered to be one of the best leagues in the world along with the English Premier League and the Italian Serie A. Nine clubs have been crowned Campeones de Liga. Since the 1950s, Real Madrid and FC Barcelona have dominated the competition. The former have been champions 30 times while the latter have won it on 18 occasions. Other winners include Valencia CF, Atletico Madrid, Sevilla FC, Deportivo de La Coruña, Athletic Bilbao, Real Sociedad and Real Betis.

In addition to their success in Primera Liga, Real Madrid and FC Barcelona are two of the most successful teams in European competition history. In 2005/06 FC Barcelona won the UEFA Champions League and Sevilla FC won the UEFA Cup. Primera Liga became the first league to do the European "double" since 1997.

Read more: La Liga Logos

Italian Serie A Logos

Serie A is a professional league competition for football clubs located at the top echelon of the Italian football league system. The league is widely regarded as one of the most elite in the footballing world. Historically, Serie A has produced the highest number of European Cup finalists. In total Italian clubs have reached the final of the competition on a record of twenty-five different occasions, winning the title eleven times.

In the format that it exists current, the Italian Football Championship was revised from having regional rounds, to just one solid league for the 1929€“30 season onwards; the Serie A system carries on today. The Serie A league consists of the top 20 Italian teams. The logos of the teams in the league in 2007-2008 season are shown below.

Read more: Italian Serie A Logos

Major League Soccer - MLS Logos


Major League Soccer (MLS) is a professional soccer league with teams from the United States and Canada. It is sanctioned by the professional divisions of both the United States Soccer Federation (USSF or U.S. Soccer) and the Canadian Soccer Association (CSA), which are both members of FIFA. In 2007, The league comprised of 13 teams are split into two conferences, the Western Conference has six teams, while the Eastern Conference has seven, including the league's newest addition, Toronto FC. The season typically runs from April to November each year.  

The league has been growing in popularity over the last few years and generated a lot of buzz in 2007 with the addition of David Beckham to the LA Galaxy lineup. The section of the website lists the logos of these teams.

Read more: Major League Soccer - MLS Logos